Call Us Today! (843) 343-1844

Proudly serving Charleston, SC and the surrounding area since 1998

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.69

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/05/2018 | Author: Matthew S.

Review Date: 11/01/2018 | Author: Percy T.

Comments: Scott was very professional and took his time making sure that he provided me with quality work. I would highly recommend his company.

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: John M.

Comments: Scott did a great job. He arrived promptly and worked until the job was done. Our crown molding looks great. He also helped out with another spot (not in our quote) without hesitation. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 08/22/2018 | Author: T W.

Comments: Very pleased with the work performed

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Buford W.

Comments: Owner knows his business and was timely.

Review Date: 08/12/2018 | Author: Ethan B.

Comments: Good job. Project completed quickly and on time.

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Patrick C.

Comments: Scott was focused and all about business. Worked hard and made a great final product. Definetly will use his company again.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Angela W.

Comments: The work S & S did was absolutely beautiful. The company gave me a time and showed on time completed the work quickly.

Review Date: 07/29/2018 | Author: Peter M.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Siobhan M.

Comments: He did an amazing job with the door frame and everything he was also very nice

Review Date: 05/12/2018 | Author: Mary S.

Review Date: 02/11/2018 | Author: Karen T.

Comments: Excellent work. Scott was very punctual, polite, neat, and finished the job speedily. I have already given his card to another person.

Review Date: 02/01/2018 | Author: Rhonda R.

Comments: Scott was very professional . After painting my rooms everything was put back in its place and cleaned up nicely. His work is excellent, I would hire him again for my next job!!!

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: James S.

Comments: Even with weather problems, he came through for us

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Honest guy would refer him to family

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Bud D.

Comments: Scott did an excellent job resurfacing our deck with Trex composite decking. Unlike many contractors he stayed with the job until completed. We would definitely use him again for other projects

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: S and S was very timely and reliable. I would recommend him for painting and drywall anytime. He does many different things in remodeling and we would not hesitate calling him.

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Beverly G.

Comments: I had a front door replaced and Scott did a fantastic job!! He also installed a storm door for me. Excellent work!

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: Hellen G.

Comments: Good job and very courteous.

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: Tammi D.

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: Beth W.

Comments: They did quality work

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Donna and steve W.

Comments: This company was prompt and professional! I would definitely reccomend them for you repair needs! Very satisfied!

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Owner Scott Shepard returned my call within an hour and came to my home soon after. He was very prompt and replaced a strip of vinyl that had blown off next to the roofline of my 2 story home. His price was very reasonable. I would recommend his services. Thank you.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Pete S.

Comments: they did good job and a lot less then others people would of done it and a lot sooner also

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Nate B.

Comments: Same Day Service! I couldn't get the company that originally installed my vinyl siding to come out and take a look (they wouldn't even call back!). I sent S and S and message through Home Advisor, got a call 5 minutes later and within the hour the repair was done!!! WOW. Thanks!

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Jerry A.

Comments: S&S was easy to work with. Scott gave me a fair price and showed up exactly on-time and ready to work every day. He estimated a span of 3 days and finished ahead of schedule. They replaced my damaged wooden siding with Hardie-board without disturbing my recently aluminum sided soffit and fascia and even removed and rehung my gutters. I'll go to S&S first for my next project.

Review Date: 03/31/2017 | Author: Harold L.

Comments: Excellent work performed will be hiring them for future projects

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Jeff T.

Comments: Scott did a Fantastic job on my porch and wooden steps. He was always polite around my family and absolutely knew what he was doing. I had a lot of questions before he started and he had some really good ideas about stain colors and what needed to be done. I appreciated the speed at which he worked and will absolutely use his services again.

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: Toni S.

Review Date: 01/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: the job was done right and fast.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: he got the job done quickly, and fixed our problem

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Marianne N.

Comments: Mr. Shepard is a true pro. He went the extra mile on this project and I definitely have many others down the road. He will be my "go to" person for any future work I have. He is here when he says he will be. He works very hard and you don't even know he is here...just does his job very professionally.

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: Sharon K.

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: John F.

Comments: Scott did a great job of building a beautiful deck(Trex)... It was customized to our plan... Replaced Back stairs and treads, replaced Latice work around rear base of house... Also added a custom bench to deck... Scott was professional, on time and stuck to the proposed estimate for the job... did not ask for payment till job was complete... I will and would have him do work for me any time... You will be very pleased with Scott and his work...

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Sandra P.

Comments: Scott did a great job of replacing 3 panels of siding that we melted with our grill. He matched the siding perfectly and had the job done very quickly, fitting us into his busy schedule. Even though it was a small job, he fit us in. Within 2 days of getting a sample of our siding he was coming back to replace it.

Review Date: 02/13/2016 | Author: Jessica F.

Comments: Scott was on time and completed the work in a timely manner. He was very professional and I would hire him again in a heart beat.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Arnold M.

Comments: Came in early and got the work done in no time. He had all the material needed to get the job done and kept his promise on the estimate. Now my home is presentable again.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Brad S.

Comments: They were timely, quick, good price and easy to work with.

Review Date: 12/26/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: repaired tricky siding leak and tin overhang above windows; on time, returned phone calls and brought needed materials with him; worked quickly and efficiently; very reasonable and held to estimate; will recommend and use Scott in the future.

Review Date: 12/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott preformed as he stated. Work was preformed as designed as planned as built. Very nice work

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Doris B.

Comments: Cleaned up afterwards, showed up on time. Siding looks great!!

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Victoria P.

Comments: They were very reasonably priced. Efficient and customer oriented. I have recommended them to our community. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: Buddy A.

Comments: Scott Shepard scheduled, then because of rain rescheduled, and came on time and promptly made the repairs necessary all around the house.

Review Date: 08/30/2015 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Professional and knowledgeable.....also prompt and committed

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Dawn M.

Comments: Scott did a fantastic job on replacing my stairs and deck boards. Highly recommend him. Will certainly use him again in the future !

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Amy L.

Comments: Scott did a wonderful job, I'm thrilled. I feel the quality of work is excellent and the price quoted was very reasonable. I will definitely hire S and S again. Highest marks!

Review Date: 07/04/2015 | Author: Thomas K.

Comments: The whole job was finished in less than 1 hour.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: Very professional and courteous knows his stuff!!

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Pamela K.

Comments: This company was great! Found the right coloring/size for repairing a hole in one piece of siding. They also put two pieces back where it had pushed out some. Thank you!

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Kyle C.

Comments: These guys do an amazing job and they are quick and efficicient. They also weren't trying to take advantage of us. They gave us such a good price that we gave them more when they were finished. I would 100% use them again and recommend them to anyone else!

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Anthony L.

Comments: Very professional service. It was a real chore finding a match for the siding we had but Scott came thru in the end. He was real busy with other projects but made time on a Sunday just to ensure our job was completed in time for our Mortgage Refinance deadline. I would recommend this business to anyone.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Pat L.

Comments: I had a very good experience with Scott of S and S Restoration and Renovation. He gave me a very fair estimate and did an excellent job. I will be sure to call on him for any repairs I need in the future.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Pat N.

Comments: Professional!

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: Julie W.

Comments: Great Service - will use again

Review Date: 01/24/2015 | Author: Shirley S.

Comments: It was the Best experience He showed up on time Always answered my call or returned my call in a timely manner Work was excellent and cleaned up all of his mess Left the job site clean and did an Excellent job I have referred several people already to him He is a professional and can do any job YES I AM PLEASED

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Sandy W.

Comments: They phoned me twice and came on time and the repair seems to be OK at this time. He was polite and informed me about some things on my fence. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: Sara M.

Comments: Great professional service

Review Date: 12/13/2014 | Author: Marlene B.

Comments: Personnel could not have been nicer nor more conscientious about doing good work. Very pleased I hired them.

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Drew H.

Comments: Great job, done promptly

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Brad E.

Comments: Fantastic value for the work performed! Very happy I hired them. There was a few cosmetic issues that I had problems with but have been able to fix them myself in a short time afterwards. Also, the date of install kept changing due to the custom door ordered not being delivered in time. A more proactive heads up would have been better instead of me reaching out the evening before the work was supposed to start.

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: Debra K.

Comments: Very prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Peter T.

Comments: Scott came when expected and completed the necessary work to replace rotted boards on my house.

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: The workmen showed up on time...got right to work....cleaned up after themselves....I'm pleased with the finished job..... Overall I was very satisfied.... I won't have a problem being used as a reference......

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Scott is there with his crew the entire time, and does fine work

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Quick to call and schedule. Came out on weekend, which was convenient for me. Was very quick in getting job done.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: David M.

Comments: Framing work completed quickly. Minor problems with vinyl flooring install. Overall satisfied.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: David K.

Comments: Scott and his crew were very professional. They arrived as scheduled and completed the work as agreed upon. I am pleased I hired Scott and will call him again when I need other work done. Excellent value for the money.

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: William K.

Comments: On time, worked thru austere conditions. Quality work.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Ana D.

Comments: I was impressed that he picked up any trash once he was done.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Plowden D.

Comments: They were on time, clean and very nice. Called me within a few minutes of using the website looking for someone to do the work. Called me when they were done and came back later to get their pay. I would use them again.

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Winston C.

Comments: Excellent attention to detail

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Allen B.

Comments: Scott came the same day I talked to him and completed the job on the spot. Great work.

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: Clarence D.

Comments: I will use s and s again soon, highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Shila R.

Comments: Scott called right away, came out to give a quote & had the work done promptly. We've already hired him to do more work. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/06/2014 | Author: Debbie B.

Comments: Quick response and very pleased with quality of work. Would highly recommend to anyone needing home improvements or repair. I will be using them again for my own home improvements.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were knolegable and fast.

Review Date: 03/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response, timely repair. Couldn't have asked for more

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: Charles M.

Comments: I needed some quick repairs to the siding on a house I sold in Summerville. I called Scott, he went right out to the house and took the measurements. He quickly tracked down the siding and got the repair done in 2 days. He even did the installation on a Saturday morning. Scott is very knowledgeable and priced his work fairly. (He could have charged more). I would highly recommend Scott for any siding job, big or small !!!

Review Date: 03/01/2014 | Author: Jared H.

Comments: Scott was an absolute pleasure to work with. He took his time and made sure every detail was taken care of. He also made sure the work area was completely clean before leaving. I will defiantly hire him again.

Review Date: 02/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did the work. It looked good. They cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 02/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: FELT THAT THE WORK WAS EFFICIENT.

Review Date: 01/19/2014 | Author: Mark F.

Comments: Complete package, arrived early completed job in one day, total cleanup, no issues. very pleased with quality of work.

Review Date: 01/17/2014 | Author: Amanda K.

Comments: Fast, friendly and professional. I'd hire them again even if they weren't the best price.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Donnie W.

Comments: On time. Did a great job. I'm going to hire them again.

Review Date: 12/20/2013 | Author: Glenn O.

Comments: He was on time and got the job done!

Review Date: 12/19/2013 | Author: James T.

Comments: One problem - they broke a towel ring; of course they replaced at no charge. However, the new one does not match the others.

Review Date: 12/04/2013 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: I could not give them high enough rating, They were so professional and made sure the debris was all removed. These people are pros.

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: Denise or courtney S.

Comments: Very Professional. Excellent results

Review Date: 11/16/2013 | Author: Gregory M.

Comments: Scott and his crew completed a painting project in our home in a very professional and class manner. They were on time and very attentive to homeowners concerns.

Review Date: 11/15/2013 | Author: Darlene G.

Comments: Did exactly what I needed done. Courteous, professional and on time.

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Bob B.

Comments: Timely, quality work. No nonsense approach.

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: Kenneth C.

Comments: Good company

Review Date: 10/03/2013 | Author: Cindy C.

Comments: I was turned down by 3 companies to remove a fungus from my vinyl siding, as the work was too labor intensive. These guys came out, and did what they said they'd do, but went above and beyond! They did lots of hand scrubbing and pressure washing, and left my siding sparkling again! In the future, I will definitely use them for my pressure washing, and other carpentry jobs as well. I highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Linda L.

Comments: They did exactly what I wanted done. They were prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: Greg M.

Comments: Fast quality work.

Review Date: 08/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Sunroom Repair. Highly recommend them to all my family and friends.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: William C.

Comments: Fast and efficient service. I plan to call them for my new house for any projects that come up!

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service, very responjsive

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good Job replacing siding

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Jennifer M.

Comments: Scott was very professional , on time,and did a great job!

Review Date: 04/23/2013 | Author: Brian T.

Comments: An exceptional job done quickly and at a good price. I would recommend S & S to anybody seeking restoration, renovation or repair in the future.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Everet W.

Comments: The repairman showed up when he said he would and called before coming. Fixed the siding issue withing 20 minutes of arrival. He also found another issue which he took pictures of and will come back tomorrow to fix those issues.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Shocked to get a phone call from Scott, the owner, within 30 minutes of requesting help. He came the very next day, Monday, and the job was completed by Saturday of the same week. I will be renovating the entire inside of my home next year and will definitely call Scott. I'm very pleased with the work and would highly recommend S and S to anyone looking for professional work to be done at their home.

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Janet H.

Comments: Great timely service. I would happily refer to anyone needing home help!

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Anne M.

Comments: Prompt and courteous and my door works great.

Review Date: 03/10/2013 | Author: Edward H.

Comments: Work was awesome, However, the mess in my front yard wasn't ( cigarette butts and wood)!! They do great work..

Review Date: 02/22/2013 | Author: John C.

Comments: Scott was able to build a design that I had in my head and he saw the vision I had for my deck. Very easy to work with and confident in his experience and skillset. Plus the job was finished in a timely manner!

Review Date: 02/22/2013 | Author: Dana B.

Comments: Got the job finished fast.

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: Roland R.

Comments: Good work, good attitude,stayed in touch.

Review Date: 02/05/2013 | Author: Julie B.

Comments: We had S & S install new doors throughout our house and all of our doors fit and work perfectly. They were very courteous and did a good job.

Review Date: 01/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely, professional; but left unfinished, unsightly threshold board between kitchen and den. Grain of wood for door frames do not match and is noticeable.

Review Date: 01/13/2013 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: They did an excellent job painting and repairing my front door.

Review Date: 12/20/2012 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: Awesome!!! Need i say more? Great job on these projects you guys have really Went above and beyond ty.

Review Date: 12/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott was great. He listened to my ideas on a more cost effective way to repair door rather than replacing door. His price was very reasonable and his customer service was superb. Would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 11/21/2012 | Author: Louise G.

Comments: The job done by S and S was what I expected and requested. We did have a couple of hiccups along the way, but Scott was always willing to rectify the situation along with his workers. I am a stickler for details, and the job they accomplished was not an easy one, as it was all detail/tedious work. It is the type of work I usually do myself, and I was very pleased that they followed my methodology and id not take the short cuts which other companies to employ. They were friendly and cooperative, as well. I wish them much success in the future, and I'd call upon them again should the need arise.

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott was very professional and came and fixed my Soffit in a timely fashion. Communication by phone was not the most efficient, but quality of work, the price point and the fast job his crew did were excellent. I would recommend him as a general contractor for other tasks in the future.

Review Date: 11/03/2012 | Author: Paul F.

Comments: Scott went above and beyond his quote. We added a few little details to the job and Scott completed them witout hesitation and completed the job on time. My wife is very picky and she was extremely happy with the finished product. Thanks Scott, Paul and Gail Ferri

Review Date: 10/16/2012 | Author: Monroe C.

Comments: Be sure to get anything discussed with Scott in writing, or there could be some misunderstanding...

Review Date: 09/28/2012 | Author: Will R.

Comments: Very proffesional, showed on time as promised . Did a excellent job.

Review Date: 09/08/2012 | Author: Kenneth R.

Comments: job was fast, neat & clean. price was reasonable

Review Date: 08/26/2012 | Author: Peggy C.

Comments: They did excellent work. They were always on time and they were very hard workers.

Review Date: 08/20/2012 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Project was completed in a timely manner, great addition to my home. Would recommend to my friends or colleagues.

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Jeff F.

Comments: Scott was professional and quick. He was also very understanding and accommodating of our schedule. We will use S and S Restorations and Renovations again. I'm thankful to have met a trustworthy connection.

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Benjamin G.

Comments: Great work and great value! Very Pleased

Review Date: 07/15/2012 | Author: Daisy L.

Comments: Scott aEnd Jason are doing a great job -very professional, give good explanations, can work within a tight timeline, and are competitive on pricing.

Review Date: 07/11/2012 | Author: Norm C.

Comments: I will let you know more when the job is finished.

Review Date: 07/10/2012 | Author: John I.

Comments: Scott of S&S was very responsive and professional. He and his team are detail oriented and did the paint job as we specified. He is very flexible and easy to work with. He is also very fair and honest in cost. I am glad I found him on Servicemagic!

Review Date: 07/06/2012 | Author: Barry H.

Comments: outstanding work

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: Jeff N.

Comments: Great to work with! Did an outstanding job on the house!

Review Date: 06/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Great work! I would certainly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/09/2012 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: He got the job done on time and at the agreed upon price. No problems.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Denise A.

Comments: S&S provided excellent and very timely service.

Review Date: 05/20/2012 | Author: Tom O.

Comments: He came to give me an estimate and completed the job at the same time.

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: Billy K.

Comments: Found this company via this website. Prompt response and very professional install. Outstanding work Scott. Thank you.

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Scot was easy to work with in all key respects; he showed up when he said he would, and he returned phone calls promptly. The doors were precisely what we wanted, and the installation was prompt and ( from our perspective ) trouble-free ( it was easy to see that the job was not an easy one; thank heavens we could afford to have it done by a real professional! )

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Elizabeth J.

Comments: He was very prompt, professional, and courteous. He has strip of siding and will complete job when he returns in two days.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very timely work, good quality, and competitive pricing. What I was looking for.

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: were flexible working aroud a few scheduling issues, and then performed work as quoted quickly and efficiently

Review Date: 03/05/2012 | Author: Larry D.

Comments: he did a great job and I am going to use him on some other projects I have around here

Review Date: 03/03/2012 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Kept us informed of everything as our siding that was being repaired was difficult to match. Great value for the money.

Review Date: 02/21/2012 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: he did a great job

Review Date: 01/30/2012 | Author: Jimmy S.

Comments: Contractor was on time and the cost for service was reasonnable.

Review Date: 01/27/2012 | Author: Rene G.

Comments: No complaints

Review Date: 01/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had a very small job and he was prompt and did a good job! I was very pleased with his work and the price

Review Date: 01/05/2012 | Author: Lew J.

Comments: The work was performed efficiently in a timely manner. We were very pleased.

Review Date: 12/15/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Speed bumps initially due to new crew but scott and tilman finished the job without compromising quality. I would hire again and recommend to others. IOP, SC

Review Date: 12/01/2011 | Author: Ann G.

Comments: Excellent work - they showed up on time, were extremely pleasant and accommodating to work with and produced a very professional result. I was especially impressed with their attention to detail. Another major plus - they cleaned up after themselves! I would recommend this small local company highly.

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Kelly H.

Comments: These guys were very friendly, promt, and did great work. They are definately the right people for the job.

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would highly recommend this company to everyone of my friends. I plan to use them again and again.

Review Date: 10/24/2011 | Author: Kristen S.

Comments: Very punctual, cost was good, friendly and clean.

Review Date: 10/18/2011 | Author: Sherry F.

Comments: Team came in and got the job done quickly and professionally!

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: Vernon M.

Comments: He was meticulous in his work. Was very timely and kept everything moving. He did a LOT of work. He painted 3 rooms and built a closet for me in one of the rooms and mounted some pictures.